Miami University

Schedule & Ticket Information

No Admission Charge • Open to the Public—Limited Seating • 2 Ticket Limit Unless Otherwise Posted • Tickets are available at the Miami University Box Office in the Shriver Center 513-529-3200.
Remaining tickets also available at venue from 7:00 PM the day of the event. For further information, contact Lana Kay Rosenberg, Lecture Series Chair, at 513-529-2730

People with disabilities who require accommodations, e.g. sign language interpreters, must contact the University at least 48 hours in advance of the date of the event in order for Miami University to accommodate their needs. If you have a special request, please contact the Office of Disability Resources (513) 529-1541 (Voice/TTY).

 

Title

Date

Tickets

 
Kari Byron & Tory Belleci How the Mythbusters Made Science Cool Again Monday, September 23, 2013

Hall Auditorium
Ticket distribution Wednesday, September 18, for Miami community; September 20, for general public. Kari ByronTory Belleci
Jack Hanna How We Can Better Share Our Planet with the Creatures Around Us Monday, October 14, 2013

Hall Auditorium

Ticket distribution Wednesday, October 9, for Miami community; Friday, October 11, for general public.

 


Jack Hanna
Jonathan Kozol The Shame of the Nation: Public Education Still Separate, Still Unequal Monday, November 18, 2013

Hall Auditorium
Ticket distribution Wednesday, November 13, for Miami community; Friday, November 15, for general public.

 


Jonathan Kozol
Mary Frances Berry, Charlayne Hunter-Gault and Juan Williams Freedom Summer: the Voting Rights Act and the Political Realities of 2014 Monday, February 24, 2014

Hall Auditorium
Ticket distribution Wednesday, February 19, for Miami community; Friday, February 21, for general public.

 

Mary Frances BerryCharlayne Hunter-GaultJuan Williams
Jose Antonio Vargas Define American: Let’s Talk About Immigration Monday, March 17, 2014

Hall Auditorium


Ticket distribution Wednesday, March 12, for Miami community; Friday, March 14, for general public.

 
Jose Antonio Vargas