BannerWeb        HealthyMiamiAccount        Kronos        Retirement Manager        Submit Lean Idea
Right to know — Consumer Information

Employee Holiday Calendar 2015

Holiday

Date

New Year’s Day

Thursday 1/1/2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday 1/19/2015

President’s Day

Thursday 12/24/2015 (Observed)

Memorial Day

Monday 5/25/2015

Independence Day

Friday 7/3/2015 (Observed)

Labor Day

Monday 9/7/2015

Veterans Day

Monday 12/28/2015 (Observed)

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday 11/26/2015

Columbus Day

Friday 11/27/2015

(Observed the day after Thanksgiving)

*Winter Break

Thursday 12/24/2015

(Observance of President’s Day 2015)

*Winter Break

Friday 12/25/2015

(Christmas Day)

*Winter Break

Monday 12/28/2015

(Observance of Veterans Day 2015)

*Winter Break

Tuesday 12/29/2015

**(University closed; not a paid holiday)

*Winter Break

Wednesday 12/30/2015

**(University closed; not a paid holiday)

*Winter Break

Thursday 12/31/2015

**(University closed; not a paid holiday)

*Winter Break

Friday 1/1/2016

(New Year’s Day)

*Certain offices may require staff to work selected days during Winter Break based on the business needs of the department, e.g., Payroll or University Advancement. Your supervisor will inform you if you’re required to work.
**For December 29-31 closure dates, classified employees must submit vacation/comp time/personal leave if they want the December 29-31 days paid. This is the only time during the year that classified may take unpaid days off. Unclassified employees must use vacation time for the three dates.