Job Seekers        New Hires        Faculty        Staff        Students        Managers        Exiting Employees
BannerWeb        HealthyMiamiAccount        Kronos        MyCard        Retirement Manager

Employee Holiday Calendar 2016

Employee Holiday Calendar 2017

Holiday

Date

New Year's Day

Friday 1/1/2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday 1/18/2016

President's Day

Tuesday 12/27/2016 (Observed)

Memorial Day

Monday 5/30/2016

Independence Day

Monday 7/4/2016

Labor Day

Monday 9/5/2016

Veterans Day

Wednesday 12/28/2016 (Observed)

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday 11/24/2016

Columbus Day

Friday 11/25/2016 (Observed the day after Thanksgiving)

*Winter Break

Monday 12/26/2016 (Christmas Day Observed)

*Winter Break

Tuesday 12/27/2016 (Observance of President's Day 2016)

*Winter Break

Wednesday 12/28/2016 (Observance of Veterans Day 2016)

**Winter Break

Thursday 12/29/2016 (University closed; not a paid holiday)

*Winter Break

Friday 12/30/2016 (Observance of New Year's Day 2017)

*Certain offices may require staff to work selected days during Winter Break based on the business needs of the department, e.g., Payroll or University Advancement. Your supervisor will inform you if you’re required to work.
**For December 29 closure date, classified employees must submit vacation/comp time/personal leave if they want the December 29 day paid. This is the only time during the year that classified may take unpaid days off. Unclassified employees must use vacation time for that date. .