Holiday Schedule

Paid Employee Holidays
Holiday 2017
New Year's Day Friday, 12/30/2016 (observed)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, 01/16/2017
Presidents' Day Tuesday, 12/26/2017 (observed)
Memorial Day Monday, 05/29/2017
Independence Day Tuesday, 07/04/2017
Labor Day Monday, 09/04/2017
Columbus Day Friday, 11/24/2017 (observed)
Veterans Day Wednesday, 12/27/2017 (observed)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/23/2017
Christmas Day Monday, 12/25/2017
Winter Break
University Closed 2017
Winter Break Monday, 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Winter Break Tuesday, 12/26/2017 (observance of Presidents' Day)
Winter Break Wednesday, 12/27/2017 (observance of Veterans Day)
Winter Break Thursday, 12/28/2017 (University closed; not a paid holiday*)
Winter Break Friday, 12/29/2017 (University closed; not a paid holiday*)
Winter Break Monday, 01/1/2018 New Year's Day

Certain offices may require staff to work selected days during Winter Break based on the business needs of the department, e.g., Payroll or University Advancement. Your supervisor will inform you if you are required to work.

* For days when the university is closed for Winter Break that are not paid holidays, classified employees must submit vacation/comp time/personal leave if they want to be paid. This is the only time during the year that classified may take unpaid days off. Unclassified employees must use vacation time for those days.